Tempting Cupcakes.

8 Jan

Well my New Years resolution to lose weight and cut down on sugar is proving to be very difficult already. I am playing around and tweaking some of my recipes for my cupcakes, which is not the problem but the taste testing is.These are my latest cupcakes.

These delicious Orange and Cranberry cupcakes were more than a little bit tempting and resulted in me eating  one or two ok maybe three of these gorgeous delights. This has to be an occupational hazard when trying to devise scrummy tasting cupcakes and lose weight at the same time. I think i need to get together a group of friends to be my tasting panel so i get the feedback without piling on the pounds…..They were just too good to resist.

3 Responses to “Tempting Cupcakes.”

  1. noolyta January 8, 2011 at 12:17 #

    these cupcakes are just too tempting! and I’m just having breakfast!!

  2. lalomino January 9, 2011 at 18:32 #

    Yummy, yummy, yummy!!
    I made lemon and poppyseed muffins yesterday and I thought of you. They aren’t quite cupcakes, but they were absolutely delicious! I’ll put the recipe on my blog sometime this week, in case you want to try it. 🙂

    • sassy January 10, 2011 at 10:13 #

      That would be brilliant,thankyou. Lemon and poppyseed muffins sound yummy.

Leave a Reply

