Look what I found in Morrisons.

14 Aug

Well I couldn’t believe my luck last week when I visited my local Morrisons supermarket. I headed straight to the baking aisle just like I always do. I like to check out if there are any new products available or anything that I haven’t already got. So as you can imagine I really couldn’t believe my eyes when I noticed Morrisons new range of fashionable cupcake accessories.

First I noticed the new cupcake cases.

There are 2 different designs for the cupcake cases, spotty and animal print. Both designs have 100 cupcake cases and are a steal at £0.99 per pack.

Then the cupcake boxes.

Pop up easy assemble cupcake boxes with an insert to hold your fabulous cupcake creations in place, perfect for gifts. These are a pack of 2 boxes and each box holds 6 cupcakes. I didn’t think these were too badly priced at £2.25 per pack but to be honest I just fell in love with the cute cupcake design.

Lastly and in my opinion I do believe I saved the best until last……fabulous cupcake wrappers.

These gorgeous cupcake wraps are available in 2 different stylish designs, star and swirl and in 3 different colours, cream, pink and brown. Each pack contains 6 cupcake wraps and are priced at £1.99 per pack.

So well done Morrisons for keeping up with the well-loved trend of cupcakes and lets hope other supermarkets follow suit.

4 Responses to “Look what I found in Morrisons.”

  1. Matthew March 11, 2012 at 12:31 #

    are the bottom ones brown i would like brown polka dot ones for my malteaser cupcakes.

    • sassy March 13, 2012 at 07:30 #

      Yes the bottom ones are brown. The colours were brown, pink and cream. I don’t know if they may do any different ones now also as this picture was taken a while ago. Hope you find what you need.

  2. Matthew Tierney March 15, 2012 at 20:23 #

    Thanks Sassy, In Scotland they are really hard to find so I spent two hours phoning stores everywhere to try and get them and half an hour ago I was succseful and I am picking them up tommorow. Visit my blog on Monday to see the finished result of the cupcakes!!!

    • sassy March 18, 2012 at 09:15 #

      You are very welcome, i am glad you managed to get hold of some. I look forward to seeing your finished cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

