My husbands 13 year cake.

11 Aug

Today is the day that my Husband has worked for 13 years for his company. Someone at his workplace said “oh you should ask your wife to make a cake”. Well I never need asking twice to make a cake. The cake requested was my yummy chocolate Guinness cake, as this always goes down a treat with my husband and his work colleagues. Due to the fact that I find it virtually impossible to make an undecorated cake and love making everything and anything out of icing….of course I had to decorate it. This is the design I came up with.

My husband loved the tiny icing tiles and the pallets with the stacks of tiles on them.

This is a closer look at the icing figure of my husband working on a laptop.

One Response to “My husbands 13 year cake.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cake Balls. | Sweet Sassy Cakes Blog - August 13, 2010

    […] Sweet Sassy Cakes Blog Follow me on my journey, baking and decorating cakes. Leading to all things sweet. Skip to content HomeAbout ← My husbands 13 year cake. […]

Leave a Reply

