Cinderella Carriage cake

28 Jun

This is my most recent cake I have made. It is a Cinderella Carriage with an icing figure of cinderella, pillow with glass slipper on it and 2 mice to drive the carriage. I learnt a few lessons from this cake and know what I would do differently next time but I got there in the end. The Birthday girl loved it.

I made these cupcakes to accompany the cake. The cupcakes were to be given out as party favours to the guests at the Birthday party.

5 Responses to “Cinderella Carriage cake”

  1. thoughtsappear June 28, 2010 at 17:11 #

    The cake and the cupcakes look amazing. Nice job!

    • sassy October 22, 2010 at 14:51 #

      Thankyou, i really enjoyed doing these.

  2. lapetiteboulangere July 15, 2010 at 19:31 #

    How lovely! I am especially in love with these because I played Cinderella in a school production of the Rogers and Hammerstein version my senior year of high school.
    Absolutely wonderful!

    • sassy October 22, 2010 at 14:46 #

      Thankyou i really enjoyed making this one. It must have been a fantastic experience playing Cinderella.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Sweet Sassy Cakes - January 3, 2011

    […] Cinderella Carriage cake June 2010 4 comments 3 […]

Leave a Reply

